Oatmeal Apricot Cookies

13 Jun

I wanted to do a bit of baking today but was too lazy to go and get some chocolate to make choco chip cookies. After a bit of rummaging, I found that I still had some dried apricots left over from making the Chicken with apricots and couscous recipe and some almond slivers from the biscotti recipe.

Just my luck! I have had this recipe for Oatmeal Apricot Cookies from Martha Stewart for a while now and I have just the ingredients needed.

It felt a bit weird eating a ‘healthy’ cookie. And as much as I hate fresh apricots, I liked the dried ones in this recipe. It added to the chewiness of the cookie. It wasn’t a big of a hit as the chocolate chunk ones I regularly make though.

So I had fun making these, but I don’t think I’ll make them again soon. But you should still try it.


One Response to “Oatmeal Apricot Cookies”

  1. Victoria June 14, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I’ve made that exact same recipe too.

    And of course chocolate will win over fruit, hehe.

Leave a comment