Baby Haul 1

18 Oct

Aside from cloth diapers, I haven’t bought anything for the baby. But we have almost everything we need in terms of clothes. All of them given by or lent by friends. Mostly pyjamas, cardigans and coats for winter – since I’m giving birth in December. Hindi kaya ng diapers + Guitar sando dito.

But I still wanted to get things for her that I chose myself. Para special naman ng slight.

Good thing the husband and I agree on 1 thing – no pink!! Yes, it’s a girl but no, she doesn’t need to be stereotyped. Naks. It doesn’t make sense but the bottom line is, we do not like pink.

Her nursery will be lilac, light green, light blue, and silver/cream. Her diapers are mostly neutral with uber cute prints.

I like warm colors. No apple green/orange combos please. Let’s leave that on the toys and other stimulating activities and not on my baby.

As you can see, this haul is mostly sober colors and autumn-y.

I love the silver bird detail on this pyjama.

These I got because the striped onesie is cute and they come in 3 packs. I think I paid 9€ for the pack. Not bad.

These I love. Even though they don’t open up in front. The colors are neutral and I love the decals in front of the onesies. They’re sort of seude-ish. Just the right mix of color and style.

A bit boring some might say, but I prefer these than those horrible t-shirts filled with cartoon characters. So un-chic.

 

But who knows, one day the little critter will decide she wants a giant picture of Dora on her shirt and redecorate her room in all pink.

 

For now, c’est moi qui decide!

Leave a Reply

