xoxo, c

14 Oct

What is it with bosses and initials?

Our previous managing director signs his mails as -oa-. Minsan it actually means Over Acting. But it’s not. It’s his initials, obviously.

Our new MD signs his mails as just P. As if I’ll say “hello P, thanks for the mail.” It’s not as if he has a really long name and he doesn’t have 2 seconds to type all 6 letters. 5 if you don’t count the 2 Rs.

Does it have something to do with power and position? Like, I’m too important to have 2 seconds to write my name down?

If I start doing that, will people think I’m the boss of you and I have more pressing things to do?

Or nagpapa-cute lang ba sila?

XOXO,

C

Leave a Reply

