Wawa the bata

20 Sep

And so I’m on the couch, again. And the little one’s sleeping on me, again.

The two of us are absent today. Zozo from the nanny and I from work. I brought her to the doctor yesterday and confirmed that she has gastro.

No meds were given aside from a rehydrating solution for her to drink whenever she wants. Which is never, by the way.

She slept fine on her own last night. But this morning after dressing her up to go to the nanny she vomited her milk again.

So here we are. Chilling at home. Well, she’s chilling and I’m in a weird position trying to not let her fall off of me.

Thank god it’s friday.

But then again, there are no weekends for parenting. Wawa me.

Leave a Reply

