33 week update

16 Oct

Yes! Nearly there. I am now 33 weeks and 2 days. They let me go home from the hospital at 31 weeks and 4 days. Ever since then, I have been chillin’ it out at home. Making sure the little one bakes in the oven a little longer.

The last 2 visits made by the midwife were good. In an hour of monitoring, 0 contractions.

I had a bit of a scare over the weekend. I thought my water started to leak and so I was stressing so bad I wasn’t able to sleep well. The forums on the internet didn’t help at all.

I asked my midwife about it yesterday and he said it wasn’t my water leaking and that I shouldn’t stress at all since the I wasn’t having contractions and the baby is doing real well. That assured me a lot. Whew!

Today, G and I went to the hospital for the follow up ultrasound and doctor’s appointment. It was a fun outing – especially after having been cooped up at home for weeks. The weather was even cooperative.

The little one now weighs 2.1 kilos. A very good weight for her age and the doctor said she has a good mop of hair already and is quite chubby. How cute is that. As usual, we couldn’t really make anything out on the screen, but we were shown the usual limbs, her ear, and organs. We weren’t able to see her face coz she was shy and she was moving a heck of a lot!

I’ve gained 2.8 kilos since last month’s’check up. Not bad. My cervix hasn’t changed since my hospital stint 2 weeks ago. What a relief!

A few more days and the 34 week goal will be reached. Everyone from my midwife to the ultrasound doctor told me that that’s a very positive sign. I just need to keep on resting and not to exert any unnecessary effort.

The problem is that my family’s arriving on Sunday and I’m super excited. I know I won’t be able to really “rest” while they’re here but I’ll try. I’m sure my mom’s gonna make sure I rest in bed anyway – while they go out and explore Paris. Boo!!!

I’m so excited!!!

Leave a Reply

