First mommy swag

1 Jun

Look at what my doctor gave me after my first prenatal checkup.

How cute is that? It’s so cheesy but it was also exciting. I wanted to open it right away. Little did I know that it was actually just a box full of ads and promotions. But still, it was my first official “gift” as a pregnant lady.

The only useful thing here is the cute little “pret-a-caliner” (ready to be hugged) onesie in organic cotton from C&A. And maybe some free stuff from Pampers, although you’ll have to mail something and they’ll give you your first supply of nappies. And maybe a couple of euros discounts from Vertbaudet and Evian.

 

Oh well, free stuff is free stuff.

One Response to “First mommy swag”

  1. Mary October 14, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    I absolutely LOVE that onesie! Wish I was in a French-speaking country so things like that would be easier to come by. Tough to find French baby things here in the United States!

Leave a Reply

