And so it starts…

27 May

I’m only posting now because (1) I can now look at the word Brazil and read/think of anything Brazilian without getting nauseous or throwing up and (2) I preferred to wait for confirmation before writing about it and (3) the husband doesn’t want me blogging about it – sorry mon ourson.

But I’m blogging this now because I want a way to record how I feel and what’s happening and going to happen. This is a sort of release – for all my thoughts during this time.

So here I go.

(1) I thought I ate something bad in Brazil and so everything about that trip traumatized me for some time. I was super sick during our last week there and cursed all and I mean all Brazilian food.  Also, after a week of drinking caipirinhas everyday I suddenly hated the smell of alcohol. I felt like vomiting every night. It was so not fun at all.

(2) In the Philippines, I think people announce it as soon as they get the big +. We preferred to wait until the 3rd month before announcing it to our friends. My family knew about it before that of course but they were the privileged few. If you call a Filipino family ‘few’. But our friends had an idea of what was going on. We see them almost every week and ever since we came home from our Brazil trip, they’ve been noticing that I haven’t been drinking alcohol and that I haven’t been eating my all time favorite saucisson sec  during aperos. I think the real give away was when I refused to eat foie gras. And I NEVER refuse foie gras.

(3) I don’t remember why the husband doesn’t want me to blog about it. I think it had something to do with privacy and security or something. He’s probably right – but no one reads my blog anyway 😉 Besides, he can’t do anything about it now.  *insert evil grin here*

 

So now after all that explanation – you should know what I’m talking about.

 

We’re going to have a petit ourson or petite ourson, we don’t care as long as the little one is healthy. It’s a start of a whole new adventure.

Right now I’m concentrating on not trying to stuff my face with everything I see – and then vomiting it after 10 minutes.

I’m praying that his will be a smooth and fabulous pregnancy. Wish us luck everyone!!!

3 Responses to “And so it starts…”

  1. M August 10, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Hey, you are wrong! I read your blog and was actually waiting for your posts abt the Brazil trip. Hehe. Anyhow, congratulations on the big news! Keep safe always 🙂

    • xcinthecity August 10, 2012 at 11:59 am #

      Awww, that’s so nice! Thanks muchos! I’ll try to post more often but things are just crazy these days. Nice blog too by the way 🙂

      • M August 15, 2012 at 11:07 am #

        Thank you. I perfectly understand your feelings now and I am just also so excited for you! Keep safe always and may you have a happy pregnancy 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

