Seeing green – and yellow – in the kitchen

3 Feb

I might have spoken too soon when I said we were having a pseudo winter 4 posts back. It’s -8 degrees in Paris today. If that’s not winter, I don’t know what is. I’ve been going out all bundled up and I can still feel the cold. I am sooooo looking forward to our March holiday just to get some sun.

Anyway, to forget that it’s in the negatives outside,  I like to go into the kitchen and look at the husband’s plants. The green vine thing makes washing the dishes a bit hard. The leaves are all over the place. But I actually appreciate it. It makes the kitchen more “homely” and an almost relaxing place to work in.


I was also surprised to see that the daffodils we bought last year that we thought have died started growing again. The husband made make-shift pots with old cabinet drawers that I painted white and put the small pots in them and put them in the kitchen.

So now, even though it’s still winter outside, I feel like it’s already spring time in my kitchen.

And as Martha Stewart says, “It’s a good thing!”

Leave a Reply

