Finally, A Cambridge Satchel

14 Jan

Better late than never.

My husband is sooo sneaky. Last year, when he went to London, I asked him to keep a lookout on an 11″ red satchel from the Cambridge Satchel Company. He went to maybe 2 stores who carry the brand but everything was sold out.

No worries I said. I appreciated his efforts but maybe the bag was not for me. So I eventually forgot about it and moved on to the next obsession.

But look at what I got in the mail today. And it’s embossed too.

I didn’t expect it to look big but have such a small space inside. And the leather is so rigid. I was afraid I’d get a paper/leather cut.

I love it though. It’s so chic and goes with any outfit. Well, almost any outfit.

Thanks for the surprise mon petit monstre. I can’t believe you remembered.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

