The Gardony – an update

22 Jun

It worked! I can’t believe the husband pulled it off. He’s not all the way there yet but it definitely  looks promising.

 

I never thought we’d be able to grow cherry tomatoes and pepper on our makeshift garden on the balcony but there you are. The first semi-“fruits” of the husband’s labor (I was sorely tempted to say ‘our’ – but I didn’t contribute one bit to this one).

 

 

Soon they’ll be turning red and they’ll be going straight into a nice fresh garden tomato salad – or my mouth. Depends on whether I’m gonna get caught or not.

I have no idea if this is a green bell pepper or a cayenne pepper but I don’t think this is going straight into my tummy.

 

 

Pretty little flowers. No idea what these are but we bought them from Britanny last year and they’re still alive.

 

 

 

Look, it’s a pumpkin flower. We (again, used loosely) tried to grow some last year. It produced the same pretty yellow flowers but then just shrivelled up and died and we were left with a pumpkin as big as a marble. Looks promising this year – maybe it needed a bigger pot.

 

 

 

Don’t believe me? Check out the gardony a few weeks back – click here.

 

 

 

 

 

I told you someone has been a busy bee.

3 Responses to “The Gardony – an update”

  1. banbamama June 23, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    Congrats on the impending tomatoes. I am eagerly awaiting my first too.
    I think that is a cayenne pepper you have. It is exactly like mine. The flower is a Japanese bellflower also known as the balloon flower. I have one too and I love it.
    You guys are not too bad off with what you have on your balcony;)

    • xcinthecity June 23, 2011 at 11:17 am #

      Thanks! And thanks for visiting. I so envy you – a real garden! Wow. And strawberries and radishes too. 🙂 How long until you get your tomatoes? Is it me or is it a really long wait?

  2. banbamama June 23, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I’d say it will be another month for the tomatoes. It’s like watching the kettle boil and the excitement is killing me 🙂

Leave a Reply

