Master of Procrastination – is it worth the stress?

11 May

For one of my birthdays (probably early teens) my mom gave me a book:

Little did she know that this book was going to be my bible for the rest of my future adult life – or did she? She wouldn’t have given me this to “study” if she hadn’t had an inkling of my fabulous procrastinating talent.

I have been back at work for 4 weeks now and I still have a ton of tasks on my list. Since coming back I have maybe done…let me think…1 task. The problem is that I need to finish all tasks by this week because we will be rolling a new version of our software soon and we need time to test.


So I’m stressing.


But maybe not enough. Right now I’d rather work on my blog than code. I’d rather blog hop than…you guessed it right…code. I was pretty confident that I’d be able to finish my tasks ontime but now I’m not so sure anymore. I have rediscovered Spider Solitaire on my laptop at home and I just had to look for an online one at work since I’m on a Mac.  And that I tell you is hard work! – But I did find one: click here.  Instead of printing out recipes – or even just consulting them online when at home – I have started to write them down on a nice little notebook. It makes me look busy.


But I’m stressing.


Because I need to finish at least one task today and I’m still getting some bugs on the code.


I wish I was the master of JQuery programming but I’m not! I’m the master of procrastinating dammit!


I better hurry up and finish this so I can “take a look at the code” again and debug. This is bad, very bad.

2 Responses to “Master of Procrastination – is it worth the stress?”

  1. odette May 11, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    i spend a good half an hour a day for spider solitaire…sad i know, but it’s comforting to know i am not alone. 🙂
    thanks for dropping by my blog, i enjoyed yours immensely!

    • xcinthecity May 12, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Spider solitaire is evil! Haha. I hope you don’t mind my adding your blog to my links. I like reading your stories and looking at your pretty pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

