5 weeks out

15 Apr

So many stories, so many things happened. Sometimes it felt like we have been on holiday for a year and sometimes for only a week.

I was very happy during the entire trip despite the schedule changes and maybe 2 days of depression after the cancellation of our Japan trip. The big one that got away. Overall it was an awesome 5 weeks off. Just what the doctor ordered.

But I am glad to be back in Paris too. So glad that I even got excited doing the dishes – first time in 5 weeks. I look forward to doing the laundry myself tonight as well.

It’s funny that living in the Philippines is soooo different from living here but I like them both.

Or I just need to take a break from each lifestyle every once in a while to really appreciate them both.

Pictures and more stories to come soon. Watch for it.

Leave a Reply

