Stop thinking about the islands

31 Jan

5 more weeks before we pack up our bags and head on out to the islands. I don’t think I have the energy nor the motivation to work while waiting for the big day.

It seems that all we ever talk about the past few days is what we’ll be doing while on vacation. It’s stressing me out – in a good way, I guess.

But there’s still a lot of work to do until March: Interviewing new applicants, getting paperwork done for our office move, organizing the movers, transferring phone lines. It just keeps on piling up. I guess it’s the world’s way of telling me that a 5-week holiday needs to be earned.

So earn it I shall. Time to get the working chakra going.

I hope you have a productive, stress free work week folks!

brunch art by the husband

Leave a Reply

