Christmas gift fail – sort of

1 Jan

but will be a success in the long run.

The past 3 years we have been spending Christmas eve at home, just the husband and I. We have made a tradition of having a full home made dinner (by me, who else?) then at midnight we open our presents. I have to say something about the husband’s gift giving ability. It’s erratic. One day he can give you the best birthday present ever (like a trip to Japan! Hell yeah!) then the next time he can give you a so-so (read: flop) gift. Like this year’s Christmas gift.

Coccinelle Vivian hobo bag

 

I know how hard he tried finding a gift for me. And I didn’t help either, one day saying I liked something then the next day saying I didn’t like it anymore. Must be something to do with ADHD.

Or maybe because my birthday is so close to Christmas that he focused all his gift giving energy to that one and forgot that he needed to buy a new present for Noel. It’s also true that Japan is a hard gift to top off.

But long story short, he surprised me with a Coccinelle Vivian hobo bag that he got from Printemps. I appreciate the effort but…the bag is just not my style. The worst thing is that he liked the bag! But doubted that I’ll like it (which is a good thing) so he actually got a gift receipt with it and gave it with the bag.

I tried to like it, thought the style would grow on me. But it didn’t. I felt really guilty beacause it’s his gift and I wasn’t so enthusiastic as he’d like me to be. But he assured me that it’s better to exchange it and get something I really want than keep something I won’t be using at all.

So, exchange it is. Well, reimbursed actually.

I went with him to Printemps and he got reimbursed. The good thing is that with the sales coming and the money he paid/got back for the bag, I can get another bag from another top brand.

So it wasn’t really a fail after all.

 

 

Since this is such a late post, I’d like to greet everyone a happy new year and a belated merry christmas. May your 2011 be better than 2010. ❤ xc.

 

One Response to “Christmas gift fail – sort of”

  1. Fleur Sombrero January 13, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    I remember Printemps just like yesterday *sigh!*

    *sigh again!*

    When kaya can I go back there?!

    *wishful thinking!*

    hahaha!

    love the posts! keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

